News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Translations: Rockman 7 - Shukumei no Taiketsu English Translation!  (Read 11032 times)

RHDNBot

Update By: Zynk Oxhyde

Rockman 7 - Shukumei no Taiketsu was released in Japan with all things intact, like the random Lab Talk with either Dr. Right, Roll or Rightot(Auto). However, in the US/European versions these were removed for unknown reasons. Kudos to Rockman Perfect Memories for the information regarding this. I apologize if I didn't follow the RPM's translation because of limited text spaces and I have no knowledge on ASM.

Also, I fixed some graphics of Rockman's sprite, esp. the Rush Armor and other minor edits to other characters. If only Roll's sprite could be accessible, I could at least give her her Rockman 8 dress. :sadface:

RHDN Project Page

Relevant Link: (http://www.rockmanpm.com/?p=original/rockman7)

Pikachumanson

• View Profile
Re: Translations: Rockman 7 - Shukumei no Taiketsu English Translation!
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2013, 06:24:29 am »
As hard as he's worked on it i'd be willing to give Zinc a pass. Though if he were to say put out a 2.0 version of the patch I'd be willing to help translate. That Japanese on the title screen so screams "I wanna be in english!"

fireball

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2013, 07:24:06 am »
Also he says he hacked some sprites? I don't know...I guess it's ok, but I prefer translations without altering anything to the original japanese rom other than japanese text (inlc. graphical text).

Crysta

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2013, 11:57:32 am »